News‎ > ‎

Memorial Triples Tournament

posted 25 Jul 2018, 22:20 by Website Editor
We hosted the Memorial Triples Tournament this year. We had 15 teams from Royal LBC, Highlands LBC, Lethbridge LBC, and, of course, Medicine Hat LBC. This tournament is unique in the province as it is meant for players that normally don't play in other Bowls Alberta sanctioned tournaments. Teams are supposed to comprise of an experienced player, a novice players, and a beginning player. Prizes are small, but the fun and laughter is huge. 
Congratulations to the following:
A Champions - Tony Spencer, Barbara Spencer, & Monika Pachan (Highlands LBC-Edmonton)
B Champions - May Dalziel, Sue Davison, & Francis Yo (Royal LBC-Edmonton)
C Champions - Marlen Shustov, Anne Hammond, & Magaret McDonald (Royal LBC-Edmonton)
D Champions - Jim Clegg, Mary Clegg, & Bill Cuthill (Medicine Hat LBC)
Ben Osterman Award - Curt Moll