News‎ > ‎

Medicine Hat Memorial Tournament

posted 21 Jul 2019, 21:58 by Website Editor
Fourteen teams from Medicine Hat (5) and Edmonton (9) played in the fifth edition of the Medicine Hat Memorial Tournament. This tournament was originally created to provide an opportunity for bowlers who do not play in provincial events to play in a fun and relaxed tournament. The Edmonton clubs - Royal, Commonwealth, and Highland - provided great competition and a lot of laughs.!
Saturday had teams play four games after which they were seeded into one of four divisions. On Sunday we had the playoffs starting with the semi-finals and then the finals. It was an all Medicine Hat final with Barb Moll defeating the Ina Lutz team. It was the first time a Medicine Hat team has won the tournament.
Division 1 - Barb Moll (skip), Curt Moll, Eric Moll (Medicine Hat)
Division 2 - Wes Bresee (skip) Jeff Desjaralis, Jean Bresee (Medicine Hat)
Division 3 - Merv Cleasby (skip), Bob Griffith, Eng Gouw (Royal)
Division 4 - Marlen Shustov (skip), Joe van Alstine, Francis Jo (Royal)
Ben Osterman Plaque, Outstanding Skip - Trevor Pohle (Royal)